

MOTION NO. M2018-173

A motion of the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority appointing committee chairs and members for two-year terms.

BACKGROUND:

In 2018, the Sound Transit Board adopted Resolution No. R2018-41 to update the standing Board committees and establish their responsibilities and delegated authority, effective January 1, 2019. Based on that action, the 2019-2020 committees of the Sound Transit Board are the Executive Committee, System Expansion Committee, Rider Experience and Operations Committee, and a new Finance and Audit Committee. The Audit and Reporting Committee is no longer a committee of the Board. This action will appoint the committee chairs and members for 2019 and 2020.

MOTION:

It is hereby moved by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority that the following committee chairs and members are appointed for 2019 and 2020:

Executive Committee

John Marchione, Chair Ron Lucas, Vice Chair Paul Roberts, Vice Chair Claudia Balducci Dow Constantine Bruce Dammeier Jenny Durkan Dave Somers Victoria Woodards

Rider Experience and Operations Committee

Paul Roberts, Chair Joe McDermott, Vice Chair David Baker Dave Earling Rob Johnson Kent Keel Ron Lucas Pete von Reichbauer

System Expansion Committee

Claudia Balducci, Chair Kent Keel, Vice Chair Nancy Backus David Baker Dave Earling Rob Johnson Dave Upthegrove Victoria Woodards

Finance and Audit Committee

Ron Lucas, Chair Nancy Backus, Vice Chair Dow Constantine Bruce Dammeier Jenny Durkan John Marchione Joe McDermott Roger Millar Dave Somers

APPROVED by the Board of the Central Puget Sound Regional Transit Authority at a regular meeting thereof held on December 20, 2018.

Dave Somers

Board Chair

ATTEST: Kohn flous

Kathryn Flores Board Administrator

Motion No. M2018-173